My Mother, Julie Andrews and the In-Laws

Today, this morning, my mother meets my future in-laws. I’ve got dozens of instances in movies piling up in my head- you know, the ones with all of the nervousness, and crazy antics (think “Meet the Parents”) and worries. Even so, I’m not worried. I’m excited. happy. My mom can start singing “The Hills Are Alive” at the breakfast table, for all I care. Gosh knows i’d join in.

I suppose the main reason I don’t feel any pressure or concern is that Jessica’s parents, my future in-laws, are wonderful. I love them. And I feel they’ll love my mother. Even if she often times lives vicariously through Julie Andrews.

[picapp align=”none” wrap=”false” link=”term=julie+andrews&iid=2667090″ src=”8/0/5/9/Cast_At_Premiere_a88a.jpg?adImageId=12571937&imageId=2667090″ width=”380″ height=”379″ /]

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

