The Walking Dead, the Graphic Novels and Upcoming TV Series

Last summer Jessica and I went to BEA (Book Expo America) in New York City, where we met the comic book writer Robert Kirkman, who has given us Invincible, The Astounding Wolf-Man, and, most notably, The Walking Dead. It was then I first learned about the latter, of which he signed the 1st Volume.

If you haven’t heard, The Walking Dead is being adapted into a television series (October 31st, 2010 on AMC) by the fantastic Frank Darabont. And I must say, I am wholly ecstatic. A zombie-infused, apocalyptic, character driven T.V. series? I’m there!

I’ve just finished Volume 4 and I am loving it. If you haven’t read it, I highly recommend.

The Walking Dead by Robert Kirkman

The T.V. Series Trailer

Robert Kirkman on the Set!

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “The Walking Dead, the Graphic Novels and Upcoming TV Series

  1. […] The busiest day of the year was November 7th with 102 views. The most popular post that day was The Walking Dead, the Graphic Novels and Upcoming TV Series. […]

Leave a Reply

