Who Will Play Katniss? The Playlist Picks ‘Em!

As you may know, I am a huge fan of The Hunger Games trilogy. When I heard that Hollywood was taking a stab at bringing the dystopian series to the big screen, I just about lost it. In a good way. Seriously, I jumped for joy. It would make for a fantastic movie-going experience.

So here’s another bit of fun ‘Hunger Games’ movie news from the movie blog The Playlist. They pick who they’d like to see play Katniss Everdeen. Personally, I’d love to see Hit Girl, or Saoirse Ronan.

Go here for the full article!

See here, here, and here for other ‘Hunger Games’ movie news.

Movie will be released March 23, 2012

Hit Girl WOULD be a Kick-Ass Katniss

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Who Will Play Katniss? The Playlist Picks ‘Em!

  1. Tracey says:

    I loved the book(s) so much, I’m afraid to watch the movie! I don’t see how a movie can do it justice; I’d prefer to keep the images (my images) in my mind.

  2. Ah, don’t be afraid! You have the image in your mind, as you say, and that’s not going to change with new images via the movie. The initial, existing thoughts, images will remain.

Leave a Reply

